I’m such a cheap date

I know that the economy is in the shitter right now, AND I know that we IFers frequently save our pennies for treatments, forgoing date night in favor of hormone drugs, but I was alerted to this deal that is really too good to pass up.

If you go to Restaurant.com and search restaurants in your area, you can find gift certificates at deeply discounted prices. For example, $25 certificates cost $10, $75 costs $30, etc. There are some pretty specific terms and conditions that you have to adhere to, but really, it’s cheap enough that it makes a night out more possible for those of us watching the bottom line.

BUT, even better (and I have no idea how long this deal is going), if you enter the code “ninety” at checkout, you can get 90% off of your total. Yes, NINETY percent off of your already discounted total. For instance, I just bought 4 $25 certificates at one of my favorite restaurants, and paid $4 total. Yes, they have restrictions and yes, it will require spending at least $50, but I will basically end up altogether paying $26 for $50 worth of yummy, yummy food.

Date night, here I come!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m such a cheap date

  1. Lavender Luz says:

    What a great tip! Your cheapness works for all of us!Love the wedding photos, too.

  2. Oooohh those are some GREAT deals! Enjoy date night!Beautiful job photographing the wedding. Those are amazing shots.*HUGS*

  3. Melis.sa says:

    that is awesome! woot woot! Enjoy yourself!

  4. jenn says:

    I am searching through them now! Very exciting- even though I have no clue when we'd have a date night!

  5. You had me at Central Market and Salt Lick…..I think I might need to go to Southwest.com and book a ticket to Austin, TX- my mouth is watering.I always love hearing about your culinary adventures 🙂

Leave a Reply

