*yawn* update

Just a quick update- I heard back from my clinic. My E2 numbers were low, low, low, which is not so great (like 77). But, they don’t seem to think this is a problem, so I guess I’m not going to worry about it too much. Nurse That’s-Not-A-Side-Effect thinks that it is probably due to being down-regulated for an extra week, and feels that most likely, it will just take me longer than the usual 8 days of stimming to get to where I need to be. She said to plan on ten-ish days, but she doesn’t think I’ll go much longer than that. So I guess that’s okay. The next appointment has been set for Friday morning. Think growing thoughts for me in the mean time…

This entry was posted in ivf #1, the re. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to *yawn* update

  1. jenn says:

    I'm sorry for the low numbers- I am thinking tons of growing thoughts for you- but not ~too~ much growing! I also am hoping for lots of calm 'go with the flow of the cycle' type thoughts too!

  2. Boo to the low E2 numbers but your nurse is probably right (at least it makes sense to me.) I am sending you steady, robust growing thoughts right now, and will keep it up until you have a veritable bunch of grapes on slutty old righty. Or lefty. Whichever.

  3. Melis.sa says:

    sending growing thoughts for all of those follies!!

  4. I know nothing about E2 numbers and IVF, but the nurse's explanation seems logical. Hopefully your ovaries kick it into gear and start responding better soon. I also hope you perk up soon. I hate feeling perpetually sleepy.

  5. Sue says:

    Slow and steady wins the race. Better that than a follie frenzy. Hope your next scan and bloodwork shows a steady increase. Hang in there and don't get discouraged.

  6. Shinejil says:

    Grow, follies, grow!

Leave a Reply

