Day Two

Looks like I’ll have some serious catching up to do, post-wise. Yet again, I’m unable to upload photos, because my Clear WiMax service has appallingly slow upload speeds, and Flickr (and other photo hosting sites) can’t wait long enough to load a 2.5 MB photo. (If you are connected with me on facebook, I was able to load small versions of the photos there, so check ’em out, if you want)

I was actually in tears today after talking to the tech support person who told me that there was absolutely nothing they could do about upload speeds. Because it’s slow enough that it’s basically non-functional for me, which means I have to find new internet service. And in my area, it’s Time Effin’ Warner, or Clear (no DSL, no ATT-whatever, no Comcast/Verizon/Whatever). I *hate* Time Warner and have vowed never to be a customer of theirs again, if I can help it, not to mention that switching back to them would mean I’d have to do their stupid, expensive bundle again (can’t get internet service without cable TV, and my phone is also through Clear), which means I’d have to cancel DirecTV (which I couldn’t care less about, what with all the free time for TV watching I have lately…).

So, I just sat and cried, because the internet (well, you guys, my awesome blog-friend-readers) has been my lifeline in these days of twin parent insanity. I seriously don’t think I could make it without the internet. And thinking about the hassle of switching service AGAIN… Oh, man. Depressing. So, while I can’t make it without the internet, I also do not feel right about paying for non-functional, never-gonna-be-functional service, so I’m more or less stuck.

I was asking about disconnecting my service, and after forever on the phone, they ended up finally bumping me to a higher level tech dude who sent out a query to the closest tower to find out what gives, and maybe– just maybe– there will be something they can do to fix it.

God, I cannot believe I just wasted nearly 300 words complaining about my stupid internet service. Seriously. Can’t it just WORK?

Sigh.

Anyhow, I got some awesome photos today. Here, you can picture a great shot of Henry chewing on a squeezy-block. And here’s one of Jack playing with a spinning top– isn’t he cute!

Here’s hoping that there’s some resolution and that I can load pictures soon enough…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Day Two

  1. VA Blondie says:

    I am sorry about the internet issues. I wish I had a solution for you. Or a wand I could wave and make it all better.

    We have been without good internet service before, so I know how it is. Believe it or not, there are some places in the country which still only have dial-up. Unbelievable, but true. We lived in one of those areas for a while. I think that was actually one of the reasons we moved.

  2. Amy says:

    Doesn’t flickr have the thing where you can upload via email? Even twitpic has that and I know Snapfish does too. I’ve never used Flickr though…sorry for your frustrations, I know it sucks.

  3. Tara (TIMO) says:

    Aww crud! I’m sure the pictures are adorable. I went back and looked through your Flickr stream. Love the celery one!

Leave a Reply

