Day Three

Here I was, all prepared to write another post regarding my sorry excuse for internet service, but lo and behold! This evening, I don’t know what happened, but suddenly, I’m able to upload photos again. Yahoo!!

So. Let’s clear the backlog and then get to today’s post:

Prequel, Jan 31:
Bath Time!
Bath time, in the big bathtub! Man, it’s so much easier to bathe them in the real bathtub. Hooray for no more dinky little tub sitting on the sink!

Rubber Ducky
Jack eats the duck.

Inspector Henry
Such a classic Henry pose, checking it out, looking so closely.

Day One, Feb 1st:

Happy Henry
Happy Henry.

Jack
Jack, all dramatic in black and white (snarrr, snarr, snarr…)

Sweet Henry
Sweet Henry smile.

The Eyebrows Have It
The most expressive eyebrows in the world, I swear. (Jack)

Day Two, Feb 2nd:

Gourmet Blocks
Our favorite blocks make another appearance here with Henry chewing on them…

Jack
Jack loves this spinny top.

Henry
Henry is thinking about how to get down from the chair. Luckily for now he’s not mobile enough yet.

Jack
Mama’s lens cap sure tastes good!

WHEW.

Which brings us to today, Day Three, Feb 3rd:

Let me start by saying that H leaves tomorrow for a business trip and will be gone until Sunday. Yes, that’s relatively brief, but it’s still the first time that I’ll be on my own with the babies. Except that I’m not exactly alone because my mom flew in to help me! YAY! I’m still a little bit worried about bed times and overnights. Things have been rough this week, until last night. Last night…

THEY SLEPT THROUGH.

Well, they slept from 8:00 p.m. (henry)/9:00 p.m. (jack) to 4:00 a.m. Which is a really long time for them, a huge, massive long time for them. I woke up with my boobs lumpy and hard as rocks, and I was thrilled when they happened to wake up a couple of minutes later and I was able to nurse them. But still.

Y’all, my babies slept.

I have no idea what tonight will hold, and I’m quite worried about our weekend, but still. Regardless of what happens in the future, last night, they slept. And it was lovely.

Now, on to the photos:

Henry
Blue Eyed Baby. Love my Henry.

Cutie Pie
Smooshy cheeks! Love those smooshy cheeks.

Henry
Speaking of smooshy cheeks… Oh, my Henry!

Jack
Smiley Baby Jack.

And now, the best of the outtakes from today. I’d say this is one of those tick marks in the column of Bad Mama, but they’ve been so moody lately that these pictures were interspersed with photos of ear-to-ear grins, so…:

EEEEEEEEEE!
Eeeeeeeee! Poor Jack. So sad.

Waaaaaah!
Waaah! Henry doesn’t cry so much as yell. Poor baby!

And so. There’s three (well, four) days worth of photos. What of you these last few days?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Day Three

  1. shelly says:

    So adorable! Henry looks like daddy and Jack looks like you! 🙂

  2. Esperanza says:

    Yay for fast internet! Those pictures are awesome. I loved them all.

    I’m glad you’re mom is coming in while H is gone. Mi.Vida is leaving for five days in March and I’m already getting nervous… and I only have one! I hope everything goes smoothly.

    And congrats on the 8/9 hours of sleep! That is amazing! I hope it’s the beginning of a beautiful trend of long, quiet nights for you. Ha! A girl can dream.

    Thanks for the thoughtful comment on my post today. I appreciate it.

  3. loribeth says:

    It was worth the wait! : )

  4. melissa says:

    They are seriously so adorable! E would do the same thing when I’d take pictures. she’d go from a cheesy, cheeky smile to turning red and crying over something. 🙂

  5. Amy says:

    Oh! Henry looks SO MUCH like your husband! They are both adorable. I love the tub pictures. I can’t wait until mine can sit up on their own for that! Re: doing it on your own…you will be FINE! Are you still cosleeping? Mine have seriously regressed in sleep skillz but nursing them on my side individually has helped. Lately I just don’t have the energy to sit up and tandem nurse them, although I’d get more sleep that way. I’m so glad you were able to sleep last night! Yay, Jack and Henry! Yay Kate!

  6. Tara (TIMO) says:

    Eek, such cuteness! Look at those teeth! I can’t believe you bathed them together in the big tub. Nav still gives A&B baths in the infant tub. That will probably change when he’s gone and I’m doing bath time by myself. Good Luck this weekend. I’m glad your mom is going to be there to help.

  7. Sue says:

    Beautiful photos of the boys – have fun with your Mom!

  8. Ellen K. says:

    Awesome that they slept through the night! I hope this is a trend.
    I’m glad your mom is here to help out.
    Bathtime with twins is insanely cute. I’ve actually invited people over just to watch bathtime. I got a super-long bath mat from One Step Ahead — a good thing for tub time with two.

  9. strongblonde says:

    definitely worth the wait 🙂

    and i totally agree: bathing in the “big” tub is soooo much easier. i can’t believe it. and they can play in the water together. it’s the cutest thing ever 🙂

Leave a Reply

